Posted in Uncategorized

10 Years of Gears!

(Photo from Twitter)

First off, I can’t express my love and gratitude enough to this franchise of videogames for breaking my shell and introducing me to the core of friends that I have today! However, I must also thank my ex-fiancé for introducing me to Gears of War 2 on the night of its release. 

Never before has a game elicited such raw emotion from me, and not just once but several times and various games. I’ve cried very ugly cries and I’ve also spent hours (sometimes drunk) gaming with my clan mates who later turned into some of my best friends. The ugly cries aren’t exaggerations either. Usually my mic was muted and away from the danger zone!

Of course with everything I have my favorite characters. Usually it’s by commentary that I find funny or cuteness of said character. I still pine for Dizzy from Gears of War 2, Clayton Carmine from Gears of War 3, and Paduk from Gears of War Judgment. I haven’t even finished the newest installment because I’m waiting for time with my ldbff to get on so we can do it together!

I could never truly do justice to express my love for this game, but today I take time to thank the men and women who 10 years ago started the biggest cultural phenomenon in my little corner of the world. Thank you. ❤

Leave a Reply

